The Real Mans Guide to Travel.

This feature will include, liquor laws and age of consent for all 50 states. Bars opening and closing times, and what time you can buy booze.

 

This just in, 14 years old is the age of consent in Iowa, South Carolina and Hawaii.

Loss of License duration in Virginia is 7 days.

  

               

State 

above 21

under 21

loss of license duration

Ignition lock laws

Forfeiture of car

  Age of Consent

Alabama

0.08

0.02

90 days

no

no

16

Alaska     

0.10

0.00

90 days

yes

yes

16

Arizona   

0.10

0.00

90 days

no

yes

18

Arkansas

0.10

0.02

120 days

yes

yes

16

California

0.08

0.01

4 months

yes

yes

18

Colorado  

0.10

0.02

3 moths

yes

no

17

Connecticut

0.10

0.02

90 days

no

no

16

D.C.    

0.10

0.02

3 months

yes

no

16

Delaware 

0.10

0.02

90 days

no

no

16/18

Florida 

0.08

0.02

6 months

yes

no

16/18

Georgia  

0.10

0.02

1 year

yes

yes

16

Hawaii

0.08

0.02

3 months

yes

no

14

Idaho

0.08

0.02

90 days

yes

no

16/18

Illinois

0.08

0.00

3 months

yes

no

17

Indiana

0.10

0.02

180 days

yes

no

16

Iowa  

0.10

0.02

180 days

yes

no

14/18

Kansas

0.08

0.02

30 days

yes

no

16

Kentucky

0.10

0.02

no

no

16

Louisiana 

0.10

0.02

90 days

yes

no

17

Maine

0.08

0.00

90 days

yes

no

16

Maryland

0.10

0.02

45 days

yes

no

16

Massachusetts

0.08

0.02

90 days

no

no

16/18

Michigan 

0.10

0.02

.

yes

no

16

Minnesota 

0.10

0.00

90 days

no

yes

16

Mississippi

0.10

0.08

90 days

no

yes

16 

Missouri   

0.10

0.02

30 days

yes

yes

17

Montana  

0.10

0.02

.

yes

yes

16/18

Nebraska

0.10

0.02

90 days

yes

no

17

Nevada 

0.10

0.02

90 days

yes

no

16

New Hampshire 

0.08

0.02

6 months

no

no

16

New Jersey

0.10

0.01

.

no

no

16

New Mexico

0.08

0.02

90 days

no

no

17

New York

0.10

0.02

variable

yes

yes

17

North Carolina

0.08

0.00

10 days

yes

yes

16

North Dakota

0.10

0.02

91 days

yes

yes

18

Ohio

0.10

0.02

90 days

yes

yes

16

Oklahoma 

0.10

0.00

180 days

yes

no

16

Oregon

0.08

0.00

90 days

yes

no

18

Pennsylvania

0.10

0.02

.

no

yes

16

Rhode Island
     

0.10

0.02

.

yes

yes

16

South Carolina

0.10

.

.

no

yes

14/16-bill pending

South Dakota

0.10

.

.

no

no

16

Tennessee

0.10

0.02

.

yes

yes

18

Texas 

0.10

0.00

60 days

yes

yes

17

Utah

0.08

0.00

90 days

yes

no

16/18

Vermont

0.08

0.02

90 days

no

no

16

Virginia

0.08

0.02

7 days

yes

no

18

Washington

0.10

0.02

.

yes

yes

16/18

West Virginia

0.10

0.02

6 months

yes

no

16

Wisconsin

0.10

0.02

6 months

yes

yes

18

Wyoming

0.10

.

90 days

no

no

16 / 18?

 

Home DavidNemeth.com